DRUG AND ALCOHOL TEST ONLINE
The laws of Florida require all first time drivers to complete a Drug and Alcohol course with a DMV Permit Test to follow. Since it is a requirement, you should look for the convenient option: taking it online. That way, you can study at any hours you want. You can easily accommodate the studying into your daily routine. Also, since it's online the material is provided to you in the form of text, animations, graphics and videos to make it easier to study for every type of student.
APPROVED STATEWIDE BY FLORIDA DMV
This Drug & Alcohol test has been approved by Florida DMV, the regulating authority for motor vehicles and road safety. The minimum age requirement for taking the test is 15 years. Without completing the test, you will not be able to get your learner's permit.
- Our courses and tests are recognized and approved statewide in Florida.
- All students who signs up for the course get a 50 free DMV practice questions.
- You can break the course into multiple sessions so that it suits your schedule.
- You can retake the test should you fail in the first time. There isn't any limit.
- Once the test is completed, we will communicate the result to the Florida DMV.
WHAT'S INSIDE THIS 4 HOUR COURSE?
The time allotted for the course is 4 hours. It is divided into four chapters, that is categorized as effects of alcohol, driving under influence, driving best practices and traffic rules. The chapters consist of videos and graphics to make learning easier. There is a quiz at the end of each chapter featuring 10 multiple-choice questions (MCQs). You can take the final exam once you have completed the four chapters. In the final exam, you will have to answer 20 MCQs for which you get unlimited attempts to pass.
YOU ARE GUARANTEED TO PASS!
Reaching the age where you get your driving privileges is an exciting time. We aim to help you get your permit through our 4 Hour Drug and Alcohol Test course. The course has been developed such that it guarantees your success. You can retake the exam till you have passed it. Most of the students who take the test are able to clear it on their first attempt. However, those who aren't able to shouldn't worry. They can practice hard and take the exam again, rectifying their failure.
DIRECT REPORTING TO FLORIDA DHSMV
As soon as you have completed the course, we report this to the DHSMV. Else you would have to bear the hassle of completing the required process on your own. To make the process even smoother, we give you three options to receive the certificate signifying the completion of your course. You can download it to your computer, get it in an email or get a printed copy mailed to you. You can choose whichever option suits your need and receive your completion certificate the very same day.
TAKE FLORIDA PERMIT TEST ONLINE
You don't have to make the effort to commute all the way to DHSMV to take the test. Since you aren't allowed to drive, you would have to take a bus or ask someone to drive you. It could be a real hassle if you live far away from the department's office. Instead, you can take the test in the comfort of your home, in your own room. We give you a $5 discount if you register for both the Drug & Alcohol Test and also the Online Permit Test. But please note, as per the law you must be less than 18 years old to take the permit test online.
D.A.T.A COURSE CONTENTS
The Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) in Florida has stipulated that every new driver spend a minimum of 4 hours on this course. The course can be taken online with unlimited access. During the course, students:
- Are taught the effects of drinking, smoking and substance abuse on their lives
- Get to learn the impact of consuming alcohol or drugs on their driving ability and the likely consequences
- Are made familiar with the relevant laws in Florida related to motor vehicles, including Seat Belt Laws and Speeding Limit
- Get to learn the driving skills needed to become a responsible driver and to use good judgment when driving
USING YOUR LEARNER'S PERMIT
Auto Insurance. Your parents would have to call their insurance agent to check the necessary requirements for adding a teenage driver in their current insurance policy
- Never Drive Alone. A teen cannot be allowed to drive a car alone and a person aged at least 21 years and possessing a valid driving license should be in the front passenger seat accompanying him/her
- Hour Restrictions. New drivers only permitted to drive during daylight in the first three months after receiving their license. Upon completion of the three-month period, the timings are extended till 10pm
- One Year Practice Driving. From the time you receive your Learners' Permit, you have to drive at least 50 hours during the first year, with at least 10 hours driving at night
- No Traffic Convictions. Your driving record should be spotless with no violations or convictions during the year. Needless to say, there should be no DUI either.